By • Jul 1st, 2009 • Category: Podcasts

With 2009 at its halfway point, Derek Wright unveils his “2009 Mid-year Missed Tape.” Taking its cue from the familiar mixed tape concept, this episode riffles through music in back-to-back blocks and breaks its traditional podcast format. The songs all come from albums not featured on previous Liner Notes broadcasts as a way to cram as many overlooked albums as possible into one retrospective program.

Length: 1:38:31

Full songs featured:
Passion Pit, “Make Light”
Phoenix, “1901”
The Bird and The Bee, “Diamond Dave”
Fischerspooner, “Infidels of the World Unite”
Kasabian, “Where Did All The Love Go?”
Super Furry Animals, “Inagural Trams”
Maximo Park, “Questing, not Coasting”
Crocodiles, “I Wanna Kill”
Viva Voce, “Tornado Alley”
Heartless Bastards, “Early In the Morning”
mewithoutYou, “The Fox, The Crow, and The Cookie”
Dustin Darnold, “To Call My Own”
Richard Swift, “The Atlantic Ocean”
Rhett Miller, “Like Love”
Pete Yorn, “Last Summer”
Jeremy Enigk, “In A Look”
The Morning After Girls, “To Be Your Loss”
The Perms, “World To Me”
The Datsuns, “Ready! Set! Go!”
The Mars Volta, “Teflon”

Email this author | All posts by

Comments are closed.